Baby steps....

Alright! I have taken the first step and downloaded a spreadsheet that will allow us to put all our debts into it! It's one that follows a snowball pattern so it moves the money you were paying to the next bill and so on. Other than the caps on what you can pay each year on a mortgage, this is a great way to eliminate debt. You just need to stick to it! I am looking forward to the first happy dance.


Tonight I am making a florentine spinach manicotti, mmmmmmmm......... I have been trying to use what's in my pantry and saving a bit on groceries, this means I have 3 boxes of shells but no cheese. So I will have to splurge and go buy the cheese needed for tonight. On a good note, I have enough shells to make an extra tray and freeze it for later. This jobless business is bullshit, really! I can't lie about it.

My oldest has been at home sick since thursday last week, and boy am I ready for her to get back to school. She HAS to go tomorrow, even though I know she does not feel well she's going stir crazy. At least I know that whatever it was, she's surely no longer contagious. And the baby nor I have picked it up so hopefully it stays that way.

Category: , ,  
You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response.
0 Responses