Archives

Wordless Wednesday



Baby steps....

Alright! I have taken the first step and downloaded a spreadsheet that will allow us to put all our debts into it! It's one that follows a snowball pattern so it moves the money you were paying to the next bill and so on. Other than the caps on what you can pay each year on a mortgage, this is a great way to eliminate debt. You just need to stick to it! I am looking forward to the first happy dance.


Tonight I am making a florentine spinach manicotti, mmmmmmmm......... I have been trying to use what's in my pantry and saving a bit on groceries, this means I have 3 boxes of shells but no cheese. So I will have to splurge and go buy the cheese needed for tonight. On a good note, I have enough shells to make an extra tray and freeze it for later. This jobless business is bullshit, really! I can't lie about it.

My oldest has been at home sick since thursday last week, and boy am I ready for her to get back to school. She HAS to go tomorrow, even though I know she does not feel well she's going stir crazy. At least I know that whatever it was, she's surely no longer contagious. And the baby nor I have picked it up so hopefully it stays that way.

Making a list......

I want to hear from all of you, your thoughts on lists. I am talking, let's put all this down on paper, work to pay each of them off at a time and look at the big picture kind of lists. I'll admit, my husband and I have never "planned" and it's to the point that I am tired of living like we are teenagers. Oh, don't get me wrong, I have tried to plan, but it's VERY difficult to plan one sided. So now, I am working out a two year plan. A plan that includes getting everything off our plates that went sour when we both lost our jobs last year, a plan that includes new furniture, a tv and so on. Eventually we want to sell our house and move to a home that fits us a little better than this one does. But again, this is 2 years away due to our mortgage still having 2 years to go and now our credit is teetering on the brink.

So I want to know how you all do it? How do you plan? How do I get my husband on board to working to pay off our debt and THEN having money for pleasure items? My DH seems to think that it's ok to purchase big ticket items for himself when he has the money because he's not interested in working just to pay off bills. How do I get him on board? Ladies??
Personally I want out of the credit crunch and on to bigger and better. But I married a spender, not a saver. *sigh*

Welcome to my insanity!

Alrighty! This is all new to me, and I'm sure no one is all that interested in my square corner of the planet. But who knows, maybe there are others as loony as I that can relate. There will be tons of posts about my sweet girls as they are the world. Probably a ton of posts about my husband and our crazy life. And who knows what else!! I won't say I'm much of a writer, but at the very least, I'll have blown some steam off.